Rucheli's Writings

Readings, Ramblings, and Religious Rantings

It’s Official! July 29, 2010

Filed under: Headline,My Blog,Travel — rucheli @ 11:38 pm
Tags: , ,

One month from today, I will be in New York for a brief stop before my flight to Israel. And it became public knowledge last week that I have (B”H) the unique and amazing opportunity to continue my work as an engineer while I’m in Jerusalem!

I bought myself a new, highly powerful workhorse-ish laptop. Since I’m a contractor, the company couldn’t buy it for me, but I don’t mind… It’s worth it! It should be in next week and then IT is getting it set up on the network and giving my copies of all of the programs that I need access to in order to get my work done. Then, while I’m in Israel, I’ll just log into the servers for a few hours a day to get my work done. I got a US phone number through Skype so that they can call me (and vice-versa) as needed, and I will still have my interns working here in the States for me if I need them to collect any data…

All in all, it’s going to be an amazingly incredible opportunity to work and learn at the same time. I couldn’t think of a better “happy-medium”! Thank G-d it has all worked out so well, hope the good mazel continues!

 

Leave a Reply

