Rucheli's Writings

Readings, Ramblings, and Religious Rantings

Kabbalah and Quantum Physics… My new favorite combo! August 2, 2010

Filed under: Headline,My Blog — rucheli @ 7:45 pm

Tonight when I was doing my daily surfing of the Chabad website, I noticed a banner across the top that advertised a live class on “The Theory of Everything.” Myself, being from a heavily scientific background, immediately thought that the class must be referring to something other that the “Theory of Everything” that I studied as part of my own endeavors throughout high school and college. Luckily for me, I was wrong

In case you don’t know what the “Theory of Everything” is in scientific terms, it is a concept that all forces and subatomic particles discovered can be summarized in one single theory. Sounds pretty simple, but the problem is that micro-forces and particles (think smaller than an atom), which operate on an almost infinitely small scale, have a very difficult time cooperating with cosmic forces and bodies (think the Milky Way Galaxy), which operate on an almost infinitely large scale.

I decided to watch the first episode first, instead of jumping in on today’s live broadcast of the third lesson. Needless to say, I was very pleased to see R’ Asher Crispe’s face pop up on the video screen, since I’ve had the distinct pleasure of listening him speak before, and I know for a fact that he is very learned in both Torah and science (albeit a little odd). For the next 18 minutes… or 40, since I re-watched parts of his lesson 3 or 4 times…

The rest of this post is on the Teshuva Network…Click here to see it and the video lesson on the Teshuva Network.

 

Leave a Reply

