Rucheli's Writings

Readings, Ramblings, and Religious Rantings

Getting Organized September 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — rucheli @ 11:56 pm

Well I finally caved in… When I first got here, I didn’t have any supplies at all, so I didn’t really care what I got as long as I could write in it during class.

The result was that I ended up buying 10 little spiral notebooks (5×7 inch-ish) that I could bring to class, and an expandable file to put the handouts in. Needless to say, it didn’t take long for that to start driving me nuts. You might not be able to tell by looking at my room (just don’t look, it’s better that way), but when it comes to school or work, I have to be organized or I lose my mind. And when you’re in classes for 10 hours a day and then working 4 hours a day on top of that, your mind is a pretty good thing to keep track of.

That being said, during our break today, I took off of work a little earlier than normal and walked to Emek Refaim (a street with a bunch of shops and restaurants) to find something that I could use to put a little organization into my life. Luckily, there was a very cute little stationary store down the block that had a HUGE selection of school supplies as well. I don’t know about everyone else, but school supply shopping has always been my absolute favorite 🙂 The end result is shown below!

Twelve dividers for each subject of class (some could be combined, we actually have about 18 different subjects) with my schedule as a table of contents in front. Behind all of that are a few velcro plastic folders for any handouts that aren’t directly related to that day’s class. Then all I actually need to bring to class is some loose-leaf paper and some of my cool pens and pencils that I bought tonight also 😛 Yay for finding a little bit of sanity in the organization of my life into a two-ring binder!

 

Leave a Reply

