Rucheli's Writings

Readings, Ramblings, and Religious Rantings

Photo Tour of Mayanot October 10, 2010

Filed under: My Blog,Photos — rucheli @ 4:38 pm
Tags:

Well I’ve been here for a little over a month now, so I figure it’s about time that you all see where I’m spending my year πŸ™‚ If you follow my flick religiously, you’ve seen these photos already. But for those of you who don’t, or for those of you who do but would like some commentary, I’m proud to present my photo tour of Mayanot! Enjoy, and feel free to comment below to let me know what you think of our humble abode πŸ˜‰

 

The Mayanot Building

The Mayanot Building - It Does Not Normally Look Like a Castle πŸ˜›


Our Building

Inside the Gates

The Garden

Our Garden

Outside

Outdoor Hallway - Welcome Birthright Students (LAUREN!!)

The Beis Medrash / Library

Our Beis Medrash / Library / Main Classroom

The Beis Medrash / Library

The Rest of the Beis Medrash

Our Entrance

Entrance to the Building - Note the Stereotypical Yeshiva Cookies Under the Purple Lid

The Office

Our Humble Office - Where All the Magic Happens

Talia in the Computer Club Room

The Classroom / Computer Club Room - and Talia

My Room!

My Home!

My Side of the Room

My Side of the Room - That's It! 3 Feet From My Bed is Irina, my Roomie!

The Porch

We're Lucky Enough to Have a Porch - Note the Chabad @ UCF T-Shirt πŸ™‚

Emek Refaim

Emek Refaim - The Local Scene (with the BEST Ice Coffee!)

Hope you enjoyed! Want to see more? Come visit!! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

